School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Program News

Tom Brokaw Donates Archive of his 50-year Career to U of Iowa

Los Angeles Review of Books: Durham takes part in 'Lolita' interview series

'Iowa City' in Poets and Writers Magazine

Program Highlights

   Founded in 1924

✚   Alumni include Tom Brokaw, George Gallup (Gallup Polls), Brian Ross, John Camp, John Cochran, Mildren Wirt Benson (author of Nancy Drew series) and Frank Luther Mott, among others

   Faculty and alumni have been awarded such honors as the Pulitzer Prize, the Peabody Award, the Columbia Award, the Sigma Delta Chi Award, the Robert F. Kennedy Award and the Emmy Award

   Graduate and undergraduate programs prepare students for dynamic careers in many traditional and new fields—working in media industries, or in other industries but within communications, and as entrepreneurs

School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Established in 1924, the University of Iowa School of Journalism and Mass Communication has long been recognized as a leader in journalism education. The School of Journalism and Mass Communication undergraduate program prepares students for careers in journalism and mass communication. Journalistic writing is the core of the professional program; visual communication also is an important focus.

School of Journalism & Mass Communication | 100 Adler Journalism Building | Iowa City IA 52242

Upcoming Readings

If you cannot see the event listings, a browser extension may be blocking content.