Book Wings: Iowa City to Moscow, March 9th

An historic partnership between the International Writing Program and the Moscow Art Theatre, Book Wings will bring together two stages and theatre companies to produce (in real time and with 5,000 miles between them) a collaborative, bilingual performance of new work commissioned for the project.

The production will be staged in Iowa City and Moscow simultaneously on March 9th, 2012, at 10 a.m. CST / 8:00 p.m. Moscow time, and streamed live via the Book Wings Live Streaming webpage

All audience members and viewers can submit questions for the live talk back following the performance by Tweeting us at @UIIWP. When: Friday, March 9th, 2012 Time: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. (U.S. central time), 8 p.m. Moscow time Where: Theatre B, University of Iowa Theatre Arts Building & The Moscow Art Theatre, Moscow, Russia.

View the event live on the Book Wings Live Streaming page on March 9th 10a.m CST.

Upcoming Readings

If you cannot see the event listings, a browser extension may be blocking content.