UI Press Announces Winners of 2008 Iowa Short Fiction Awards

Iowa Award

The University of Iowa Press has announced the latest winners of the Iowa Short Fiction Awards. Glen Pourciau from Texas received the 2008 Iowa Short Fiction Award for his collection "Invite"; and Illinois writer Molly McNett's "One Dog Happy" won the 2008 John Simmons Short Fiction Award.

The recipients were selected for the UI press by final judge Charles D'Ambrosio, author of "The Dead Fish Museum" and "Orphans." Read More...