The University of Iowa

Philip Roth Wins the PEN/Faulkner Award

Philip Roth’s Everyman has been selected as the winner of the 2007 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, the largest peer-juried prize for fiction in the country. Roth is the first writer to receive the PEN/Faulkner Award three times, the first time in 1994 for Operation Shylock and again in 2001 for The Human Stain. Roth is a former faculty member of the Iowa Writers' Workshop.

PEN/Faulkner Foundation
"Philip Roth Discusses Everyman," Fresh Air from WHYY, 5/8/06


    Please check back for future events

If you cannot see the featured event, a browser extension may be blocking content.

Upcoming Events

    Please check back for future events