The University of Iowa

‘Pulitzer Town’ Timeline Highlights Iowa City’s Prize Recipients


Compiling the Pulitzer Prize winning authors that have been associated with the University of Iowa through the years, Little Village magazine recently constructed an extensive 'Pulitzer Town' timeline, that harvests the history of Iowa's awarded writers, complete with images and biographies. From early Pulitzer recipients Robert Lowell and Tennessee Williams to modern winners Robert Hass and Marilynne Robinson, the diagram allows viewers to explore the authors and navigate their way through the interwoven history between the prize and Iowa City. Visit the timeline here: Pulitzer Town

Little Village is a free monthly news and entertainment magazine covering news and culture from a refreshing perspective in Iowa City. Visit their website here:


    Please check back for future events

If you cannot see the featured event, a browser extension may be blocking content.

Upcoming Events

    Please check back for future events